Project board​

Marit Reigstad
Nansen Legacy PI
UiT The Arctic University of Norway

The Nansen Legacy project is a unique collaborative effort and large investment not only on the scientific- but also on the institutional level for the ten participating institutions. The Nansen Legacy Board consists of appointed members from all ten consortium institutions. The board governs the project’s strategic plans, economy  and addresses issues of relevance for the consortium.

Name Institution Role
Camilla Brekke
UiT chair
Maria Fossheim IMR vice-chair
Nils Chr. Stenseth  UiO vice-chair
Anita Evenset APN  
Lars-Anders Breivik  MET  
Johnny Johannessen  NERSC  
Nalan Koc  NPI  
Sverre Steen NTNU  
Øyvind Fiksen
Stephen Coulson UNIS  
Jolynn Carroll  APN substitute
Geir Lasse Taranger  IMR substitute
Jørn Kristiansen  MET substitute
Annette Samuelsen  NERSC substitute
Harald Steen  NPI substitute
Kjetil Rasmussen NTNU substitute
Ørjan Totland  UiB substitute
Bernd Etzelmüller UiO substitute
Jørgen Berge UiT substitute
Dag Lorentzen  UNIS substitute